Events in the region

Frack Free South Yorkshire have informed us of the following meetings in the region.

• Thursday 31 August, 3-7.30pm: 'THIRD ENERGY' DROP-IN EXHIBITION. Village Hall, High Row, Kirby Misperton, Malton, North Yorkshire, YO17 6XN. Opportunity to meet and talk with fracking company Third Energy.

• Friday 1 September, 7pm: ARE WE GOING TO BE FRACKED? Clay Cross Social Centre, Market Street, Clay Cross S45 9JE

• Saturday 2 September,12-4pm: LANGWITH SHOW. Rhubarb Farm, Hardwick Street, Langwith NG20 9DR. Anti fracking stall.

• Monday 4 September, 4-9pm: ANTI FRACKING EXHIBITION. Langwith Bassett Community Hall, Rectory Road, Upper Langwith, Mansfield, NG20 9RF. With a presentation by David Kestseven from 7:30-9:00pm. T

• Tuesday 5 September, 2.30-7pm: INEOS COMMUNITY EXHIBITION. Langwith Bassett Community Hall, Rectory Road, Upper Langwith, Mansfield NG20 9RF

• Tuesday 5 September, 7.30pm: SHEFFIELD AGAINST FRACKING meeting. The Central United Reform Church, 60 Norfolk Street. Sheffield S1 2JB

• Wednesday 6 September, 7pm: FRACK FREE SHERWOOD FOREST & EDWINSTOWE meeting. Suite 2 Old Station, High Street, Edwinstowe NG21 9HS

• Thursday 7 September, 7.30pm: ECKINGTON AGAINST FRACKING public meeting. Eckington Miners Welfare, Pipeyard Lane, Eckington S21 4FA.

• Thursday 7 September, 2-7pm: REGULATORS' DROP-IN EXHIBITION. Village Hall, High Row, Kirby Misperton, Malton, North Yorkshire, YO17 6XN. Opportunity to meet and talk with the Environment Agency, Health & Safety Executive, Oil & Gas Authority etc..

• Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 September, 10am-5.30pm: ROTHERHAM SHOW, Clifton Park, Clifton Lane, Rotherham S65 2AA

• Monday 11 September, 5pm: FRACK FREE DEARNE VALLEY GROUP meeting. Church Hall next to United Reformed Church, West Melton S63 6RG

• Tuesday 12 September, 7.30pm: HARTHILL AGAINST FRACKING public meeting. Harthill Village Hall, Winney Hill, Harthill S26 7YL

• Saturday 16 September, 2-6pm: 'NO FRACKING DAY'. Marsh Lane, near Eckington S21 5RH.

• Sunday 17 September, 11am-6pm: 'NOTTINGHAM GREEN FESTIVAL' The Arboretum, Waverley Street, Nottingham NG7 4GF. Anti fracking stall.

• Wednesday 20 September, 7pm: ARE WE GOING TO BE FRACKED? Presentation to Rotherham Momentum. Talbot Lane Church, Moorgate Street, Rotherham S60 2EY.

• Wednesday 27 September?, 7.15-9pm: DRONFIELD AGAINST FRACKING monthly meeting. Gosforth Lodge, Cliffe Park, Callywhite Lane, Dronfield, S18 2XP. To be confirmed.

• Monday 2 October, 2.30-7.00pm: INEOS COMMUNITY EXHIBITION. Warsop Ex-servicemen’s Club, Carr Lane, Mansfield NG20 0BN

• Monday 2 October, 2.30-7.00pm: ANTI-FRACKING EXHIBITION. Warsop Town Hall, Church Street, Warsop NG20 0AL

• Friday 13 October, 7.30pm: FUNDRAISING AUCTION EVENT. Harthill Against Fracking. Harthill Village Hall, Winney Hill, Harthill S26 7YL

• Saturday 14 October: SHEFFIELD FRIENDS OF THE EARTH DAY OF ACTION. TBA.

• Wednesday 18 October, 9.15am-12.15pm: peaceful rally outside NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL, County Hall NG2 7QP. Council will be deliberating on Ineos' request to seismic test on county council land.

• Saturday 4th November, 11am-4.30pm: SHEFFIELD PEACE AND CRAFT FAIR. Sheffield Town Hall, Pinstone Street, Sheffield S1 2HH. Sheffield Against Fracking info stall.


Recent Posts
Archive